photoGalleryHome

What’s Up

11-11-Phenomenal-Women

Phenomenal Women
Sat, Nov 11
6:30 pm – VIP Dinatoire
7:00 pm – Program 
Call the office at 514.482.3366 to reserve your spot

Dinatoire & Program $75
General admission $36
Click here for more info

11-28-Night-of-the-Senses

Night of the Senses
Tue, Nov 28 at 6:30 pm
Call the office at 514.482.3366 to get your ticket

$100 per person
$180 per couple
Click here for more info

A Muslim Zionist at the Chevra

Yahya

Rabbi Jacobson Lecture Series

4000-years

Welcome ברוכים הבאים

rabbiOur synagogue, the Chevra is home to one of the most prominent communities in Montreal with 600+ families. Situated on the border of Hampstead, our synagogue is a landmark in Montreal. For our members and guests it’s a welcoming place to pray, celebrate, learn, and connect with others. Our synagogue – internationally known for our state-of-the-art Simcha halls, gives our members the opportunity to celebrate their simchas in the most sought after venue in Montreal for weddings and Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. One may think that a synagogue’s activity happens mostly on Shabbat. While the highlight of The Chevra is the Shabbat experience — the Rabbi’s inspiring sermons, the Cantor’s and choir’s stirring renditions and the delicious sit-down Kiddush luncheons — there is something exciting and meaningful happening every day of the week: Social Center, Torah classes, Adult Bat Mitzvah courses, YAD activities, Chevra Chesed (CCC) projects, Sisterhood programs and holiday celebrations. The uniqueness and beauty of the Chevra is that we combine the grandeur of an established synagogue with the welcoming warmth of a shteebel community. The Chevra… where it all happens!

Scroll-2017

THE SCROLL
High Holiday Editon 2017
Click here to view

Tanya-Class

CLASSES ON THE TANYA
Thursdays at 7:20 pm

TIMES OF SERVICESCALENDAR
>> Morning Services – October 2017
Sundays, October 1, 8, 15, 22, 298:30 a.m.
Monday, Oct 2 - Friday, Oct 67:00 a.m.
Monday, Oct 9 - Friday, Oct 117:00 a.m.
Monday, Oct 16 - Friday, Oct 207:00 a.m.
Monday, Oct 23 - Friday, Oct 277:00 a.m.
Monday, Oct 30 - Friday, Nov 37:00 a.m.
>> Evening Services – October 2017
Sunday, Oct 1 - Friday, Oct 66:35 p.m.
Sunday, Oct 8 - Friday, Oct 136:05 p.m.
Sunday, Oct 15 - Friday, Oct 206:00 p.m.
Sunday, Oct 22 - Friday, Oct 275:45 p.m.
Sunday, Oct 29 - Friday, Nov 35:35 p.m.
>> Candle Lighting – October 2017
Friday, October 66:07 p.m.
Friday, October 135:54 p.m.
Friday, October 205:42 p.m.
Friday, October 275:30 p.m.
>> Shabbat Services – October 2017
Saturdays, October 7, 14, 21, 289:00 a.m.
USEFUL LINKS
>> HEBREW CALENDAR
>> BAR/BAT MITZVAH DATE CALCULATOR