photoGalleryHome

What’s Up

May 2 - Israel (portrait)

Israel Trip with
Rabbi Jacobson
May 2 – 14, 2018
Open to everyone

For more info, contact Cheryl:
cheryl@time-travel.ca or
514.731.3338 ext. 229

Click here for more info

Welcome ברוכים הבאים

rabbiOur synagogue, the Chevra is home to one of the most prominent communities in Montreal with 600+ families. Situated on the border of Hampstead, our synagogue is a landmark in Montreal. For our members and guests it’s a welcoming place to pray, celebrate, learn, and connect with others. Our synagogue – internationally known for our state-of-the-art Simcha halls, gives our members the opportunity to celebrate their simchas in the most sought after venue in Montreal for weddings and Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. One may think that a synagogue’s activity happens mostly on Shabbat. While the highlight of The Chevra is the Shabbat experience — the Rabbi’s inspiring sermons, the Cantor’s and choir’s stirring renditions and the delicious sit-down Kiddush luncheons — there is something exciting and meaningful happening every day of the week: Social Center, Torah classes, Adult Bat Mitzvah courses, YAD activities, Chevra Chesed (CCC) projects, Sisterhood programs and holiday celebrations. The uniqueness and beauty of the Chevra is that we combine the grandeur of an established synagogue with the welcoming warmth of a shteebel community. The Chevra… where it all happens!

Dec-Scroll-1

THE SCROLL
Chanukah Edition 2017
Click here to view

Tanya-Class

CLASSES ON THE TANYA
Thursdays at 7:20 pm

TIMES OF SERVICESCALENDAR
>> Morning Services – February 2018
Sundays, February 4, 11, 18, 258:30 a.m.
Monday, Feb 5 - Friday, Feb 97:00 a.m.
Monday, Feb 12 - Friday, Feb 167:00 a.m.
Monday, Feb 19 - Friday, Feb 237:00 a.m.
Monday, Feb 26 - Friday, Mar 27:00 a.m.
>> Evening Services – February 2018
Sunday, Feb 4 - Friday, Feb 94:50 p.m.
Sunday, Feb 11 - Friday, Feb 165:00 p.m.
Sunday, Feb 18 - Friday, Feb 235:10 p.m.
Sunday, Feb 25 - Friday, Mar 25:20 p.m.
>> Candle Lighting – February 2018
Friday, February 24:44 p.m.
Friday, February 94:54 p.m.
Friday, February 165:04 p.m.
Friday, February 235:14 p.m.
>> Shabbat Services – February 2018
Saturdays, February 3, 10, 17, 249:00 a.m.
USEFUL LINKS
>> HEBREW CALENDAR
>> BAR/BAT MITZVAH DATE CALCULATOR