photoGalleryHome

What’s Up

GALA_2016_BIG_FINAL_16-07-20

2016 Gala
Canadian Friends of
Tel Aviv University

Sunday, August 21 at 5:30 pm
Click here to view

Welcome ברוכים הבאים

Our synagogue, the Chevra is home to one of the most prominent communities in Montreal with 600+ families. Situated on the border of Hampstead, our synagogue is a landmark in Montreal. For our members and guests it’s a welcoming place to pray, celebrate, learn, and connect with others. Our synagogue – internationally known for our state-of-the-art Simcha halls, gives our members the opportunity to celebrate their simchas in the most sought after venue in Montreal for weddings and Bar/Bat Mitzvahs. One may think that a synagogue’s activity happens mostly on Shabbat. While the highlight of The Chevra is the Shabbat experience — the Rabbi’s inspiring sermons, the Cantor’s and choir’s stirring renditions and the delicious sit-down Kiddush luncheons — there is something exciting and meaningful happening every day of the week: Social Center, Torah classes, Adult Bat Mitzvah courses, YAD activities, Chevra Chesed (CCC) projects, Sisterhood programs and holiday celebrations. The uniqueness and beauty of the Chevra is that we combine the grandeur of an established synagogue with the welcoming warmth of a shteebel community. The Chevra… where it all happens!

Scroll-Passover-16

THE SCROLL
Passover 2016
Click here to view

Tanya-Class

CLASSES ON THE TANYA
Thursdays at 7:20 pm

TIMES OF SERVICESCALENDAR
>> Morning Services – August 2016
Sundays, August 7, 14, 21, 288:30 a.m.
Monday, Aug 1 to Friday, Aug 57:00 a.m.
Monday, Aug 8 to Friday, Aug 127:00 a.m.
Monday, Aug 15 to Friday, Aug 197:00 a.m.
Monday, Aug 22 to Friday, Aug 267:00 a.m.
Monday, Aug 29 to Friday, Sep 2
>> Evening Services – August 2016
Sunday, Jul 31 to Friday, Aug 47:00 p.m.
Sunday, Aug 7 to Friday, Aug 117:00 p.m.
Sunday, Aug 14 Tisha B’Av7:45 p.m.
Monday, Aug 15 to Friday, Aug 187:00 p.m.
Sunday, Aug 21 to Friday, Aug 257:00 p.m.
Sunday, Aug 28 to Friday, Sep 17:00 p.m.
>> Candle Lighting – August 2016
Friday, August 57:58 p.m.
Friday, August 127:47 p.m.
Friday, August 197:36 p.m.
Friday, August 267:24 p.m.
>> Shabbat Services – August 2016
Saturday, August 6, 13, 20, 279:00 a.m.
USEFUL LINKS
>> HEBREW CALENDAR
>> BAR/BAT MITZVAH DATE CALCULATOR